List of products by manufacturer I Giusti & Zanza

Domaine I Giutsi & Stanza


Costa Toscana, province of Pisa. 17 hectares of vineyards with a planting density of 7,000 to 10,000 vines aged between 20 and 50 years. Founded in 1996 by Bruno Giusti, the estate is currently managed by Paolo Giusti and his son Giacomo.


The grape varieties used are organically grown: Sangiovese, Syrah, Cabernet Sauvigon, Cabernet Franc, Merlot, Petit Verdot and Alicante. Green fertilisers, natural compost and sunshine allow good management of the terroir with a target yield of 600g per vine. First selection in the vineyard, by hand, then harvested in small boxes whose contents are subjected to a second selection on sorting tables. Natural fermentation without additives, long maceration of 18 to 24 days, then maturation in French barrels of 300 to 500 litres.


Paolo is an opera enthusiast, with a particular affection for Donizetti and his Elixir of Love. As a result, some of the wines were named after characters from the opera: Nemorino, the young peasant in love with Adina, the sergeant Belcore and the charlatan Dulcamare who brought Nemorino and Adina together with his elixir (the wine).


Domain Presentation in PDF

Showing 1 - 6 of 6 items
Showing 1 - 6 of 6 items

Domaine :  I Giusti & Zanza

Domaine I Giutsi & Stanza


Costa Toscana, province de Pise. 17 hectares de vignes avec une densité de plantation de 7'000 à 10'000 pieds âgés de 20 à 50 ans. Fondé en 1996 par Bruno Giusti, le domaine est actuellement géré par Paolo Giusti et son fils Giacomo.


Les cépages utilisés sont élevés en bio: Sangiovese, Syrah, Cabernet Sauvigon, Cabernet Franc, Merlot, Petit Verdot et Alicante. Engrais verts, compost naturel et soleil permettent une bonne gestion du terroir avec un objectif de rendement de 600 g par pied. Première sélection en vigne, à la main, puis récolte en petites caissettes dont le contenu est soumis à une deuxième sélection sur des tables de triage. Fermentation naturelle sans additifs, longue macération de 18 à 24 jours, puis affinement en tonnaux français de 300 à 500 litres.


Paolo est un passionné d'opéra, avec une affection particulière pour Donizetti et son Elixir d'Amour. Du coup, quelques vins ont été baptisés du nom de certains personnages de l'opéra: Nemorino, le jeune paysan amoureux d'Adina, le sergent Belcore et le charlatan Dulcamare qui a permis la réunion de Nemorino et d'Adina, grâce à son élixir (le vin).


Présentation du domaine en PDF

Résultats 1 - 6 sur 6.
Résultats 1 - 6 sur 6.